My Time in the United Kingdom

I had a great day today (Thursday: 5/24). It was long and tiring but I thoroughly enjoyed it.

First, I got to tour C. S. Lewis’ home (called The Kilns). Michael Ward, a leading scholar on Lewis, gave us a tour of the house and then gave a lecture on The Chronicles of Narnia. The house was great and Ward has a deep knowledge of Lewis’ life and writings. I felt honored to be in the home of one of my fathers in the faith (the first Christian book that I ever read was Mere Christianity).

Second, I spoke to a group of Christian students who are studying apologetics at Oxford University. My topic was the authority of Scripture. I discussed in particular the Protestant principle of Sola Scriptura.

Third, in the evening I spoke at City Temple Church in downtown London. The church is a charismatic congregation and its roots go back 400 years (a fairly new church by London standards). I spoke on “Best Explanation Apologetics,” a topic that I address in my new book 7 Truths That Changed the World.

  One thought on “My Time in the United Kingdom

  1. Celina Martin
    May 25, 2012 at 1:26 pm

    Hi Kenneth

    On behalf of the OCCA class I just want to say thank you so much for coming to speak with us. Your lecture was insightful we were encouraged.

    Thanks

  2. June 13, 2012 at 9:58 am

    Thank you, Celina.

    Best wishes in your studies.

Leave a Reply

