Top 10 Lakers of All Time

It’s basketball season and I can’t let it go by without commenting on my favorite team. I’ve been a Los Angeles Lakers fan since the late 1960s. So here is my list of the greatest Lakers players through the decades (in historical order only).

  1. George Mikan
  2. Elgin Baylor
  3. Jerry West
  4. Gail Goodrich
  5. Wilt Chamberlain
  6. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
  7. Earvin “Magic” Johnson
  8. James Worthy
  9. Shaquille O’Neal
  10. Kobe Bryant

I should also note that hall of fame Lakers announcer Chick Hearn is the one who taught me to love Lakers basketball.

  One thought on “Top 10 Lakers of All Time

  1. truthunites
    March 20, 2012 at 8:11 am

    Where’s AC Green on this list?

    Or my boy Kurt Rambis?

Leave a Reply

