Quote of the Week: Paul Copan

Arguments can show the reasonableness of God’s existence, but we must move beyond intellectual debate and discussion, working with the triune God to bring people into a reconciled relationship with him through Christ.

–Paul Copan, Loving Wisdom (St. Louis, MO: Chalice Press, 2007), 72.

2 responses to “Quote of the Week: Paul Copan

  1. Dr. Samples
    First, I would like to thank you for your book _7 Truths That Changed The World_. Do you ever feel that you understand the meaning of a word but then are unable to adequately convey that meaning to another person? That’s how I have often felt about many of the core truths of Christianity. Your book was like a manual for me on how to share my faith. I feel I am now much better prepared to answer questions on topics like religious pluralism and the presence of evil in the world. Thank you!!
    Second, a dear friend has been ministering to her sister, who struggles with questions about evil and suffering. I would love to share with my friend Chapter 14 from your book so she can better dialogue with her sister. May I have permission to copy that chapter to give to her?
    Blessings!

  2. NinjaPrincess:

    I’m glad my book has been so helpful to you. Feel free to give a copy of that chapter.

    Best regards.

Leave a Reply

