Quote

Quote of the Week: Alister E. McGrath

The basic idea we find throughout the New Testament is that Christians worship and know the same God as Israel. Nevertheless, Christians hold that this God is revealed supremely and finally in Christ.

–Alister E. McGrath, Theology: The Basics (Malden, MA: Blackwell, 2004), 18.

2 responses to “Quote of the Week: Alister E. McGrath

  1. I really liked the recent broadcast on Straight Thinking, and think you should pursue having Dr. Craig on your show to discuss Calvinism vs. Arminianism. While I am reformed, I respect Dr. Craig’s work and would like to hear a meaningful and corgial discussion about this. Just my humble request. Thank you for all of the work you do at RTB. I listen often and am challenged and blessed. I enjoyed the above quote. Thanks for posting it!

  2. Thanks for the kind words, Andy. I’ve also benefitted significantly from reading Craig’s books and listening to his debates.

Leave a Reply

